November 18, 2021 | The AATA is pleased to announce the 2021 election results, as verified by the Teller Committee, for leadership positions with the American Art Therapy Association:

President-Elect: Nadia Paredes, LMFT, ATR

Secretary: Raquel Farrell-Kirk, MS, ATR-BC

Board of Directors (3): 

  • Michael Galarraga, LPC, ATR-BC, CSAC, CSOTP
  • Jennifer DeLucia, DAT, ATR-BC, LCAT
  • Miki Goerdt LCSW ATR-BC

Honorary Life Member: Dr. Mercedes Ballbé ter Maat, Ph.D., ATR-BC, LPC

Nominating Sub-Committee Member: Eliza Homer, PhD, ATR-BC, LCPC-C, LAC, NCC

These newly-elected leaders will be installed before the end of the year. More information is coming soon. Thank you to everyone who participated in these elections!