October 3, 2019


We are pleased to announce the 2019 election results for leadership positions with the American Art Therapy Association:

President-Elect: Dr. Girija Kaimal, EdD, MA, ATR-BC

Secretary: Raquel Farrell-Kirk, MS, ATR-BC

Board of Directors (3):

  • Susan Ainlay Anand, MA, ATR-BC, ATCS, LPAT
  • James Bulosan, MAAT, ATR
  • Gretchen M. Miller, MA, ATR-BC, ACTP

Honorary Life Member: Barbara Fish, PhD, ATR-BC, ATCS, LCPC

Nominating Sub-Committee: Catherine Moon, MA, ATR-BC


These newly-elected leaders will be installed at the American Art Therapy Association’s Annual Conference in Kansas City, MO. Thank you to everyone who participated in these elections!

The Tellers Committee members (from left) Gwendolyn Short, ATR-BC, LCPAT; Kristin Ramsey, ATR-BC, LPC; and Kimberly Faulkner, ATR-BC, LCAT, met at the AATA National Office to count the votes and determine the results of the 2019 AATA Election.