Honors, Scholarships and Grants

Each year, the American Art Therapy Association honors individuals through an awards program that recognizes Students and Professional level members.  We offer research grants and student scholarships, as well as individual honors to members that have outstanding contributions of lasting importance to the art therapy community.

Click on the links below for more information on these awards and to download the applications.  These awards are available to members of AATA only, so you will be required to log in.

American Art Therapy Association Anniversary Scholarship Fund
Myra Levick Scholarship Fund
Rawley Silver Award for Excellence
Cay Drachnik Minorities Fund
Student Scholarship to the American Art Therapy Annual Conference
Prasad Family Foundation International Student Scholarship
Pearlie Roberson

Rudolph Arnheim Award
Jim Consoli Video/Film Award
Distinguished Clinician Award
Distinguished Educator Award
Distinguished Service Award
Honorary Life Member
Other Form

Gladys Agell Award for Excellence in Research
Rawley Silver Research Award
American Art Therapy Association Research Award

Questions about any of the scholarships and awards listed above can be directed to info@arttherapy.org.